Sonoma Hiking Trails http://sonomahikingtrails.com Mon, 16 Jan 2017 00:47:39 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8.2 Hello world! http://sonomahikingtrails.com/hello-world/ http://sonomahikingtrails.com/hello-world/#comments Wed, 16 Apr 2014 20:26:54 +0000 http://www.manzanitawebhost.com/sonomahikingtrails/?p=1 Welcome to WordPress. This is your first post. Edit or delete it, then start blogging!

]]>
http://sonomahikingtrails.com/hello-world/feed/ 1
Meadow Hike http://sonomahikingtrails.com/meadow-hike/ Sat, 24 Mar 2012 21:35:34 +0000 http://www.sonomahikingtrails.com/?p=804 Another River Hike http://sonomahikingtrails.com/another-river-hike/ Sat, 24 Mar 2012 21:34:51 +0000 http://www.sonomahikingtrails.com/?p=801 A River hike http://sonomahikingtrails.com/a-river-hike/ Sat, 24 Mar 2012 21:33:57 +0000 http://www.sonomahikingtrails.com/?p=798 Another Coastal Hike http://sonomahikingtrails.com/another-coastal-hike/ Sat, 24 Mar 2012 21:32:24 +0000 http://www.sonomahikingtrails.com/?p=794 Coastal Hike http://sonomahikingtrails.com/coastal-hike/ Sat, 24 Mar 2012 20:27:36 +0000 http://www.sonomahikingtrails.com/?p=790 A beautiful hike along the coast.

]]>
Kruse Rhododenron, Salt Point, Armstrong Redwoods, Willow Creek http://sonomahikingtrails.com/kruse-rhododenron-salt-point-armstrong-redwoods-willow-creek/ Tue, 22 Mar 2011 04:30:54 +0000 http://www.sonomahikingtrails.com/?p=308 Just added some information on Kruse Rhododendron Natural Reserve, Salt Point State Park, Armstrong Redwoods State Park, and the Willow Creek Addition to the Sonoma Coast State Park.

Hope everyone is enjoying the beautiful weather!

-Sonoma Hiking Trails

]]>
Four parks added to the map! http://sonomahikingtrails.com/four-parks-added-to-the-map/ Mon, 21 Mar 2011 06:34:35 +0000 http://www.sonomahikingtrails.com/?p=292 ...Continue Reading]]> We just added 4 new places to go for a hike to the Sonoma Hiking Trails Map:

  • Stillwater Cove Regional Park – an often-overlooked yet beautiful spot on the Sonoma Coast, just south of Salt Point State Park
  • Soda Springs Reserve – a remote 49 acre regional park near Annapolis with an impressive redwood grove
  • Laguna Uplands Preserve – a small hidden gem with nice views of the Laguna de Santa Rosa and the Santa Rosa Plain, tucked behind Palm Drive in Sebastopol
  • Tolay Lake Regional Park – Petaluma’s newest park with views of the Petaluma River watershed and San Pablo Bay, operating under a permit access system

Check them out!

See you on the trail,

Sonoma Hiking Trails

 

]]>
Welcome to Sonoma Hiking Trails http://sonomahikingtrails.com/welcome-to-sonoma-hiking-trails/ Sat, 05 Mar 2011 20:13:22 +0000 http://www.sonomahikingtrails.com/?p=249 ...Continue Reading]]> Sonoma Hiking Trails is the definitive information resource for hiking trails in Sonoma County.

This site is currently still under development, but we have a very aggressive (and exciting!) schedule planned for building this site out within the next few months. Check back here to stay up to date on the latest developments as new content is added…

Complaints? Comments? Criticism? Brilliant ideas? Feeling rich and want to donate to this project? Please let us know, we’d love to hear from you.

See you on the trails,

Sonoma Hiking Trails

]]>